Consultant Profile

Eva Griesova

Language Consultant & ESOL Specialist

About

I strongly believe that everybody is able to learn foreign language no matter what age they are. What all students need is a timely engagement, feedback and encouragement from an empathetic and passionate teacher. Only then can they feel motivated and use their talents to the fullest.

Between 2007-2013 I worked as an ESOL tutor at Stafford College, England. Cambridge English, also known as ESOL, is a department of Cambridge University. The ESOL exams Proficiency (CPE), Advanced (CAE), First (FCE), Preliminary (PET) and Key (KET) are recognised around the world by thousands of employers, universities and government ministries as proof of ability to use English. I was giving one-to-one and group classes to students who wanted to pass one of these exams. I used my knowledge of British culture as well as my previous teaching experience to assist students on a daily basis.

After return to Slovakia in July 2013, I set up my own teaching business and continued to deliver private lessons to adult students at all levels. I also started a Jolly Phonics course during which I taught young learners (aged 4+) how to read, write and communicate in English.

In the summer of 2016 my family and I moved to Lillehammer, Norway. Soon I found a job at the Gjøvikregionen International School where I began working as an English teacher, Student Support and Librarian. I quickly picked up a few phrases in Norwegian and went on to find out more about everyday life in this beautiful Nordic country.  

Work Experience

PYP EAL Teacher, Gjøvikregionen International School, Norway, January 2017 - May 2018

PYP Librarian and Individual Student Support- Gjøvikregionen International School, Norway, August 2017 - May 2018

Face-to-Face Tutor & Online Language Consultant, June 2013 - present 

English-Slovak Translator of Legal Documents, May 2010 - July 2013

ESOL Lecturer, Stafford College, UK, 2007 - 2012

Nursery Assistant, Dunston, UK, August 2006 - July 2009

English Lecturer, MTM Language School, Prešov, March - December 2005

Education

2009 - 2011 
Stafford University, Stafford, UK
Level 5 Additional Diploma in Teaching & English in the Life-Long Learning (ESOL CPD)

2002 - 2006 
Prešov university, Prešov
Master's Degree in Teaching English & English literature 

Other

I enjoyed, and I still do, all sorts of outdoor activities during the time I lived in Norway between 2016-2018. My family and I could spend days outside our house in Lillehammer. We went hiking or jogging in the summer and we did the cross-country or alpine skiing in the winter. I absolutely love baking and decorating cakes. I'm always trying new recipe. I also fancy bargain-hunting whether on the internet or in bricks-and-mortar shops. And if I am not knackered after the whole day with my two beautiful children, I put my feet up and read a good book.

I teach

  • English

I have also studied

  • Spanish
  • Czech
  • Norwegian
  • Polish

My specialization

  • Business
  • Sales & Marketing
  • Interview Preparation
  • Translation & Proofreading
  • Public Relations
  • Exam Preparation
  • Conversation
  • Young Learners
  • Law
  • 60-Minute Intro Discussion

Back to Consultants

By using this website you agree to the use of cookies.